Covid-19 Shipping Information

Please see our Shipping Information page for Covid-19 related shipping delays. This page also tells you when and how your box will ship.  Please see our FAQ and Membership terms pages prior to placing an order. All sales and all renwals are final sale. We thank you for your patience and support of small business during this time.

 What is a SpearCraft Book Box?

As seen in Oprah Magazine we are a monthly subscription box full of bookish goodies that you can open in the comfort of your own home. We've taken the guess work out of finding your next read by spending months reading the newest ya novels. We always include a gorgeous new hardcover YA novel, personalized author swag, and handpicked bookish goodies for you to unbox and enjoy all month long. We’ve been bringing you fantastic reads each month since 2016!

Ready to subscribe? Just click here

What's in a box?

The box is a monthly book subscription box containing at least one newly-released Young Adult book (sometimes we include 2) and a selection of 4+ high-quality bookish goodies. We partner up with the best authors and publishers to bring you your new favorite read each month. 

Ready to Join? Click here

How It Works

Step 1


Subscribe

Pick a subscription plan! Anything from 1 box to 12 boxes a year. We'll ship you a book box each month.  The longer the subscription the less each box costs. Prices are as low as $25 per box. Please do remember that all our box sales and renewals are final sale.

Step 2


Your box is delivered

The post office delivers your amazing box of goodies. We ship the last day of each month so its super easy to remember.

Step 3


Get reading!

Enjoy your handpicked YA novel and all your bookish goodies.  Be sure to visit us on Instagram and Facebook to share your unboxing photos with us and participate in our monthly photo challenges to win a free box. We have an amazing bookish community and can't wait for you to join.

Want to learn more about our current themes?  See below!

All NEW orders November 17th onward are for a December box that will ship out end of December.  Please make note of this when purchasing. All sales and renewals are final.  We are so excited to announce our December box theme:  YA High Theater

On behalf of the cast and crew we’d like to welcome you all to our December theme announcement!! Our theme this month is YA High Theater.  Let’s give a huge round of applause for all the artists and shops involved in this month's box. @rara_avis_nyc, @shaked_creates, @heyatlascreative, @spearcraftbookbox, @philosophersguild, and @myvalenstyles.

Our items this month will be inspired by some amazing theatrical hits:

Dear Evan Hansen 

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them 

Hamilton (If you’re a Hamilton fan do not miss this box)

Shakespeare

Mean Girls

Our book this month is an amazing read with a wonderful diverse cast of characters. Perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli comes this romantic comedy from a New York Times bestselling author. This book has something for everyone: backstage rendezvous, deadly props, and a seemingly insurmountable obstacle to True Love. This perfect December book will warm your heart for the holidays.

December boxes ship out December 31st.  Subscribers will automatically renew for this box on December 1st. If you are looking for a holiday gift we suggest the November one time box from our shop as the December box will arrive after the holidays.  All sales and renewals are final.

Subscribe to the December YA box

Find out what Everyone is talking about! SpearCraft Book Box Has Been Featured By: Oprah Magazine best book subscriptions 2019 and 2020, Book Riot, BuzzFeed and more!

Bookworm Points Loyalty Program

When you sign up for a subscription today you’ll earn what we call Bookworm points. Signing up is 20pts. Each time you renew you’ll earn another 20pts. Each time you buy an item or box from the shop it’s another point. In your account you’ll see your points and be able to redeem them for coupons like $10 off your next order, $20 off your next order, $10 off your next renewal and so on. This is just a fun way to earn points and save money and my way of saying a huge thank you for being a part of our book box family. 🥰

Ready to subscribe?