What is a SpearCraft Book Box?

As seen in Oprah Magazine we are a monthly subscription box full of bookish goodies that you can open in the comfort of your own home. We've taken the guess work out of finding your next read by spending months reading the newest ya novels. We always include a gorgeous new hardcover YA novel, personalized author swag, and handpicked bookish goodies for you to unbox and enjoy all month long. We’ve been bringing you fantastic reads each month since 2016!

Ready to subscribe? Just click here

What's in a box?

The box is a monthly book subscription box containing at least one newly-released Young Adult book (sometimes we include 2) and a selection of 4+ high-quality bookish goodies. We partner up with the best authors and publishers to bring you your new favorite read each month. 

Ready to Join? Click here

How It Works

Step 1


Subscribe

Pick a subscription plan! Anything from 1 box to 12 boxes a year. We'll ship you a book box each month.  The longer the subscription the less each box costs. Prices are as low as $25 per box. Please do remember that all our box sales and renewals are final sale.

Step 2


Your box is delivered

The post office delivers your amazing box of goodies. We ship the last day of each month so its super easy to remember.

Step 3


Get reading!

Enjoy your handpicked YA novel and all your bookish goodies.  Be sure to visit us on Instagram and Facebook to share your unboxing photos with us and participate in our monthly photo challenges to win a free box. We have an amazing bookish community and can't wait for you to join.

Want to learn more about our current themes?  See below!

May Theme  has SOLD OUT!!  All orders placed May 6th-June 16th are for June boxes that will ship out end of June

SpearCraft Book Box YA monthly June theme is:  The Crown Princess Our book choice this month is the first in an fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore in which a grieving crown princess and a desperate refugee find themselves on a collision course to murder each other despite their growing attraction. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Renée Ahdieh, and Sabaa Tahir. This book is sparkling with delicious magic, romance, and intrigue.

Fandoms include:

Game of Thrones

Children of Blood and Bone

The Wrath & the Dawn

An Ember in the Ashes

Subscriptions and one time purchase boxes are available now at  spearcraft-book-box.cratejoy.com New customers can use coupon code HELLO10 to save. All boxes will ship out the last day of the month (June) with a one week delay for covid-19 to allow items to ship to us and clear customs. All subscriptions renew on the 1st day of each month, all sales are final.

Also we have implemented a new loyalty program! Each new subscription and each renewal will earn bookworm points! If you're already a subscriber you will earn on renewal.  There is nothing to join its all already set up for all of you. Use these points on coupons to save $10, 20, or 30 on orders and renewals! Only active subscribers earn bookworm points.

Subscribe to the June YA box

It's time to announce our YA Summer Quarterly Box theme!! Our theme is The Goddess Within and we are so excited to show you this one.  This box will be very special as this will be our final quarterly box.  Our book for this box is a gorgeous new hardcover that has a cover to swoon over.  Our story is a thrilling new fantasy about two sisters and the lengths they will go to for each other. It's Gorgeously crafted with an alchemy of gods, mages, and a lush world we know you will love it as much as we did.

Fandoms this month will include:
Percy Jackson
Ember in the Ashes
Sky In the Deep
and more!

This box is available for purchase right now as a subscription or a one time box.  Please note as a subscription this will not be renewing in the fall as this is our last box of this type. We will cancel the subscription shortly after your purchase but you will still get the box. These will go very fast as all our quarterly boxes do so don't hesitate to grab one last box.


Click here to purchase summer quarterly box

Find out what Everyone is talking about! SpearCraft Book Box Has Been Featured By: Oprah Magazine best book subscriptions 2019 and 2020, Book Riot, BuzzFeed and more!

Bookworm Points Loyalty Program

When you sign up for a subscription today you’ll earn what we call Bookworm points. Signing up is 20pts. Each time you renew you’ll earn another 20pts. Each time you buy an item or box from the shop it’s another point. In your account you’ll see your points and be able to redeem them for coupons like $10 off your next order, $20 off your next order, $10 off your next renewal and so on. This is just a fun way to earn points and save money and my way of saying a huge thank you for being a part of our book box family. 🥰

Ready to subscribe?

Covid-19 Shipping Information

***Special Covid-19 announcement. All April, May and June boxes including The Lord of the Rings box and Gilmore Girls will ship out a week later than expected. This will give our vendors time they need for extended shipping times.  Updates beyond this can be found in our email newsletters in the book box corner section and on our social media.

LOTR  boxes and April boxes will now ship May 12th after 3 items had to be substituted, the substituted items are of higher value.  We thank you for your patience and support of small business during this time.***